top of page

Art Residency in Tuscany


I was recently an artist in residence for 2 weeks in the Chianti region in Tuscany. As a landscape artist it was great to be surrounded by somewhere new and inspiring. I was able to explore the local area as well as the local cities. The place itself is in the middle of the Tuscan countryside so I often spent the time sitting out and sketching the surroundings. The studio itself is in an old church, which provided a lovely place to paint.

During my time there I was joined by three other artists. It was great to live among artists as a community as we took turns cooking, shopped together, and spent days in the studio. This community aspect really motivated me to produce work and I am both happy and proud of the portfolio of work I created.

 
 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow CatrinJonesArt
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page