top of page

Milk churn commission

One of my first and definitely one of my strangest requests for a commissions was a milk churn for a Christmas present. I was excited for the challenge, and what a challenge it was! I am so used to a flat surface it was a very different task for me. However, I did plenty sketches and planned it all right ready to paint on the real thing. This particular milk churn belonged on a dairy farm, and they wanted something that incorporated the nature of the farm. I'd never even painted a cow before! This brought me out of my comfort down but has really opened the door to me with other commissions of various other animals. I've learnt to always give things a go, you never know what you have the ability to do!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow CatrinJonesArt
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page